Simon Frølich

2015.06.24 | People

Simon Frølich to Attend This Year’s Nobel Laureate Meeting

The Danish Council for Independent Research has chosen 3 participants to attend the 2015 Nobel Laureate Meeting.

Mie Birkbak

2015.06.24 | Awards

ST Talent Award 2015 to Mie Birkbak

The ST Awards 2015 were awarded Friday 19 June 2015.

2015.06.23 | Events

Invitation to Brainnovation Day at AU

On Food Safety and Water

2015.06.23 | Awards

The Danish Chemical Society PhD Prize 2015 - Christian Bech Rosen

This year’s Danish Chemical Society PhD Prize has been awarded to Christian B. Rosen former iNANO PhD student.

2015.06.17 | Events

South Korean – Danish Workshop on Nanotechnology and Chemistry - Open to all

The bilateral workshop is organized by the Department of Chemistry at Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) and iNANO at Aarhus University.

2015.06.12 | Research news

DFF Grants to iNANO Researchers

The Danish Council for Independent Research has awarded grants and several iNANO researchers are among the recipients.

The image shows which parts of the GlpG protein are the first to fold in the transition state (TS). The greener it is, the more coloured it gets. White shows that there is no structure in the TS, while red shows that this part of the protein has ‘overfolded’. Left: the actual 3D structure of the protein. Right: here the individual amino acid residues are shown in a model overview of the protein, where all 6 transmembrane helices (TM1–6) are visible, as well as the two helices (H1–2) and the loop, which is sticking out of the cell membrane.

2015.06.10 | Research News

Ground breaking study on membrane protein folding

Most detailed description of how membrane protein folds

Thomas Vosegaard by the NMR spectrometer

2015.06.02 | Research News

Opening of new large-scale NMR equipment

The Danish Center for Ultrahigh-Field NMR Spectroscopy was inaugurated on June 3.